skip navigation

Hingham High Girls Basketball

Welcome to Hingham Girls Basketball 2019-2020

Click on the document link for complete information on the 2019-2020 Harborwomen basketball season.

2019-2020 Harborwomen Tryouts Begin

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds

2019 Patriot League Champions


2018-2019 Hingham Harborwomen and Coach Buczynski



HarborwomenHoop HHS Girls Basketball HarborwomenHoop

Hingham High Girls Basketball News

Comings and Goings

By Greg Partyka 11/10/2019, 10:15am EST

There Will Be Some New Faces Behind The Bench This Season

Varsity Girls Head Coach, Eugene Buczynski, has announced staff changes for 2019-2020 season.

Varsity Girls Assistant Coach, Jeana Trimboli, has decided to pursue further post graduate studies and will not return this season.

Natalia Maccarrone has been named as the new Varsity Girls Assistant Coach.

Citing personal reasons, long time Freshmen Coach, Kevin McAuliffe, has announced his retirement.

Brad Matton has been named as the new Freshmen Coach.

Season Schedule Announced

By Greg Partyka 11/09/2019, 10:00pm EST

Be Prepared to Travel This Season!

Of the 21 games the Harborwomen will play this season, there are only 8 home dates, and before the first full week of the New Year is complete, half of the home slate of games will have been played.  

Why you may ask?  Hingham will be participating in two tournaments this season. 

Like last season, the Harborwomen will travel to Rockland to participate in the Phelps Holiday tournament. 

At the end of the year, the Red and White will participate in the three day Comcast Tournament.  This event is traditionally a gauntlet for schools looking to make a deep run in post season play.  The contests are played under MIAA tournament conditions (three officials instead of two).

The remainder of the schedule is cut and dry based on the Patriot League.  Two games (home and away) each with member in the Keenan Division (Duxbury, Marshfield, Plymouth North, Sliver Lake, and Whitman-Hanson) and one game with each school in Fisher (Hanover, North Quincy, Pembroke, Plymouth South, Quincy, Scituate).

This season, Hanover, Pembroke, and Plymouth South will be home games.

The one remaining non-league game is a date with Notre Dame Academy.  The Cougars will travel up Main St on Friday, February 7th.

The season opens at home on Friday, December 13th against Whitman-Hanson, and concludes (prior to the Comcast Tournament) with Senior Night on Thursday, February 13th versus Plymouth North.

|

Varsity Girls Results





2019 - 2020 Season Schedule

Visitor Home Day of Week Date Freshmen Tip JV Tip Varsity Tip
Whitman-Hanson Hingham High School Friday 12-13-19 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School North Quincy High School Tuesday 12-17-19 4:00 5:30 7:00
Duxbury High School Hingham High School Friday 12-20-19 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Rockland Holiday Tournament Friday 12-27-19 TBA
Hingham High School Rockland Holiday Tournament Monday 12-30-19 TBA
Pembroke High School Hingham High School Monday 01-06-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hanover High School Hingham High School Wednesday 01-08-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Marshfield High School Friday 01-10-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Plymouth North High School Tuesday 01-14-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Silver Lake Regional Hingham High School Friday 01-17-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Scituate High School Tuesday 01-21-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Whitman-Hanson Friday 01-24-20 3:30 5:00 6;30
Plymouth South High School Hingham High School Tuesday 01-28-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Duxbury High School Friday 01-31-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Quincy High School Tuesday 02-04-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Notre Dame Academy Hingham High School Friday 02-07-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Silver Lake Regional Tuesday 02-11-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Plymouth North High School Hingham High School Thursday 02-13-20 3:30 5:00 6:30
Hingham High School Comcast Tournament Saturday 02-15-20 TBA
Hingham High School Comcast Tournament Sunday 02-16-20 TBA
Hingham High School Comcast Tournament Monday 02-17-20 TBA